Webinar: The Need for Standardization and CDISC

Nov 1, 2022 11:54:03 AM

Xtalks webinar image 1080

Author: Rachael Yates

Insights from The University of Alabama, The University of Utah and CDISC, hosted by Xtalks

📅 Tuesday, November 08, 2022

        1pm EST (12pm CST / 10am PST / 6pm GMT / 11am MST) - 60 mins

We are excited to partner up with the Clinical Data Interchange Standards Consortium (CDISC), The University of Alabama and The University of Utah to deliver a free webinar on standardization in clinical trials this November.

Who should attend?

The webinar will be invaluable for any organization looking to implement a clinical metadata repository (CMDR) or to introduce standardization to their clinical trial design and build process. It will benefit individuals working in data standards, data management, regulatory compliance and governance in pharmas, biotechs, CROs, universities and medical device organizations.

What will you learn?

All clinical trial submissions must comply with CDISC standards in order to be successful. Webinar attendees will hear guidance from CDISC themselves about standards adoption and use, compliance and why it’s essential for clinical trial submissions.

Standardization in clinical trials means greater efficiency, better data quality, reduced costs and a quicker build and submission process. This is because standardized content can be reused again and again in future studies and standards. Our very own Mark Wheeldon, CEO, and Ed Chappell, Solutions Consultant, will explore the need for standardization in clinical trials, the benefits of standardization in trial design and build, and how technology can help with CDISC compliance.

For many academic institutions, CDISC compliance is now a condition of their grant funding. It’s also an opportunity to improve research, data analysis and insights. Experts from the University of Alabama and the University of Utah will explain how they have handled regulatory compliance and experienced the many benefits of standardization, including challenges, achievements and future plans.

The speakers 


  • Rhonda Facile, Vice President, Partnerships and Development, CDISC
  • Coretta (Thomas) Robinson, Program Manager, The University of Alabama (UAB)
  • Russ Telford, Director of Biostatistics and Clinical Data Management, The University of Utah
  • Ed Chappell, Solutions Consultant, Formedix
  • Mark Wheeldon, CEO, Formedix

 
During the webinar, there will be an opportunity for attendees to ask questions about specific projects and challenges, and to receive guidance from the experts on how to tackle them.

The webinar, hosted by Xtalks, will take place on Tuesday, 8 November 2022 and is free to attend.

Don’t miss out on what promises to be an insightful event! For more details and to register now, click the button below.

Register for the webinar

 

Similar blogs you might like...